You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Good Men" (poem)

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

I've sadly noticed this in our society and do not believe it to be true either. I hope to see the end of this trend soon.

Have I ever been treated badly by a guy? Sure. Did I blame all men for it? No. Did I stay around and take it? No.

Not all men are bad because of the actions of a few. And you can't blame anyone but yourself if you keep putting up with being poorly treated.

Had I let those few men cloud my judgement, I may have missed out on the wonderful husband that I have.

Steps off of soap box

:D

Sort:  

@debralee,

Thatta girl. You can right back on that soap box anytime you like. Sometimes you have to sift through the chaff.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60723.46
ETH 3353.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51