You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Suspicious

in #poetry6 years ago

So relatable really how I feel about my ex. He made me think he was in love with me but would always ignore me and say he just needed space when the week before he told me never to feel like he didn't wanna talk to me. Then he gets with a girl and says it's ok because I let a guy kiss me when I was crazy drunk and heartbroken one night. I knew he was awful for me but I lied telling him I loved him and ended up believing it myself but it was never love.

Sort:  

That's exactly what I do. Lol I lie and say I love you and I do it so well I start believing it. The ones who make us feel like we're not enough are the ones we yearn for naturally and its bullshit. They say ignorance is bliss but when youre finally out of the "bliss" and see everything for what it is you wanna puke at how stupid you were for turning the other cheek all the time.

It sucks how much it hurts to trust.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58968.99
ETH 2825.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24