Haiku Contest #3: Out The Window

in #poetry6 years ago

2547717067_3f11599a3d_b.jpg

A squirrel must forage
Winter's end, survival grows thin
Hawk watching from limb

.
.
For @dbooster's Haiku Contest
See link for rules and instructions.

Public Domain photo By Rob Walker

Over 20 Club Graphic by the ever so talented @fireawaymarmot and personalized for me by @snook
Old' Steem by the most wonderful @snook
Footer by the truly fabulous: @topkpop

topkpop

Sort:  

I wish I understood poems but I don't do I cannot take very well about them but know I find this very deep about spring just around the corner, if you can make it that long!!

I don't know anything about poetry either, I saw the prompt and had no idea what a Haiku was and decided to look it up and find out lol. After thinking it over I decided to make an entry and see what happened, maybe I will learn something new. The poem is actually about you, me and Sim Girl. You are the squirrel, Sim Girl is the hawk and she is not going to eat you, she is keeping watch so that you don't end up on some other preditor's menu. You are out checking nut's (Freewrites) and I'm the rotten nut that you just picked up and tossed over your shoulder. 😉

Ohhhhhhhh, never rotten!! sneaky yes but never rotten!! hugs

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64564.26
ETH 3223.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65