The Brink

in #poetry6 years ago

Hi to my supporters. This poem represents the challenge that sometimes happens within my own mind, an almost-constant struggle to stave off strange thoughts and sliding emotions. It shows how even my structured mind derails so quickly and fervently that it taxes me to think things through.


This is like my mind, logic then BOOM it drops off the face of the earth

The Brink

I stand at the constant brink,
my mind a lens that magnifies...
distance is a free-fall game,
a hard-edged fractal spinning lies.

I toe the line and consider the leap,
the steep incline of Sysiphus's plight...
backing down is no longer my intent to keep
the spinning gears in my brain alight.

I look into the blackest void,
trying to avoid the weakest signal shown...
fear is no longer a glowing beacon in Metroid
but a real-life rolling rock of life-sized horrors thrown.

Fantastic, I think to myself, the stirring of emotional empathy a knot of roiling burdens whirling and gyrating slow-motion beneath the toxic slime upon the skinned surface. I free-fall through the dungeons and caverns that my mind has ever developed to sever and find kind words among the whining lies of miscreants and child-like omissions.

Sort:  

We could always leap together

My loving wife, I would leap anywhere with you. I love you with all my heart.

WOW! You have such a good emotions and the great skill of writing to give your mind's words into poetry. Such a vivid poetry.. :)

I appreciate you greatly as a person and value your opinion. Thanks.

Mind blowing poetry..

I am speechless.

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

just Awesome..

Thank you 😊

It's an awesome poetry and poem.you have written very good.i like it a lot

Thank you so much.

oh man really really awesome poem ever.....Thank you for awesome and amazing share with us......best of luck sir @dbzfan4awhile

Very much thanks.

Wow ....very nice poem@dbzfan4awhile

Thank you very much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61720.10
ETH 2429.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63