Scribbles #9 - Closure

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

Closure


As dusk is about to end
I bid goodbye to the purple skies
with the echoes left unsaid

Hello Steemit fretz

Welcome to my Scribble Series. This is my nonsensical and random write-ups that I’ve recently written or hidden all these years. They are bits and pieces of my ♥ that I’m sharing to all of you.

This haiku was inspired by @eaglespirit for @dbooster's Haiku Contest Number 3. You can find it here.

I've never tried Haiku and learned about it here on Steemit!

One of the best things, when I go home to my grandma's are the sunsets. Just across the street is where my Aunt lives. She has a Nipa house right beside the sea, you look right out the window and you get to witness this stunning beauty.

Would love to know what you think.

SteemLogoANIMATION@dawnsheree.gif

Sort:  

Very nice picture 😊

Thank you. :)

Wait, did you take it? :O It's awesome.

Yes, I did! ♥

Your photo has been chosen from the new posts for a place in the spotlight as a random art of kindness.

Please check the March 6 post to see your photo. #randomartofkindness

gallery3-21.jpg

wow!! maau na kaayu ka yot ganahan kos 3rd line 😍 og kay wala nay pink hahah 😄

Tenchu yoyot sa tabang. Labshooo.

More photo please! awesome post!

I'm happy you like it. :)

You got a 1.48% upvote from @buildawhale courtesy of @dawnsheree!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

Beautiful image of an almost blood red skyline and together with ES haiku which is hard!

It's mentally challenging mave. Huhu Pero aja lang talaga. ^^

Beautiful! ... both, the view and the scribble :-)

Thanks @shantan ! Glad you like it. ^^

That's a really beautiful Haiku!
Thank you for sharing :)

You're welcome and thanks for dropping by.

Your poem and photograph match perfectly. Such a beautiful photo! I love sunsets 👌

not only does the picture and poem match, but the colors give it more depth and meaning. I think its great!

Thanks foxy and am glad you like it. ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56991.17
ETH 2341.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33