Cupids Arrow

in #poetry5 years ago

I'm lost in your eyes
Eyes so blue, it reminds me of the sea
But u like the sea, it's calm
Even when you're furious
Your eyes speak calm.

imagePixabay

Your voice
When you speak, I'm compelled to listen
I cling to every word
And I dance to your tunes
Even when you yell,
It sounds like angels singing.

Thinking back to how we met
I always laugh
who'd have thought it
That we'd even be friends
More so lovers.

There was a time I'd cursed the day we met
Your eyes weren't calming
Your voice wasn't melodious
You weren't the greatest creation of God
You were just an unforseen accident.

imagePixabay

But then cupid found me
Unaware and unwilling
Behind my massive walls
Walls that I'd spent a lifetime building
He shot his arrow and it found its way
Over my walls and into my heart.

And I was powerless to its effects
Head over hills I came running
My walls left in total shatters
As they came toppling down so easily
And now I'm a fool of love.

I'm at your mercy
A slave at your disposal
A soldier ready for you to command
Your every wish and desire
I am here to grant even better than a genie.

I love you! More than I've loved before
The beauty of it all is, you feel the same.

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hello @Dawizy your post has been featured on the Stach Post Review Article
Thanks for using the Stach Tag.
Keep Being Creative!.

Courtesy - Stach Curation team

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Dawizy from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

You got 100.00% upvote from Yensesa. Thank you for your continues support of Yensesa Exchange and being a member of Yensesa Residual Income

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66384.36
ETH 3272.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27