A Cry For Help

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Rain is falling
Yet no one seems to be running
They're all just strolling
And their clothes aren't wet
Yes, rain is falling
But only from my eyes.

imagePixabay

There's a rumble
A rumbling so loud
That it's thunderous
I duck for cover
But the sound follows me
Yes, it follows me
Because it's coming from my stomach.

As I walk through the streets
I see people dancing and singing
Everyone but me
I don't hear a tune
And I've got two left fee
So I just keep on walking.

Everywhere I go
Every corner I turn
I see lots of smiling faces
Faces of different colors and races
Yet, I am unable to smile
I've tried but my lips won't arc.

It feels like the weight of the world
Is upon my tiny little shoulders
And I am so burdened by this weight
That it leaves me in a sorry state
A state of constant sadness.

imageImage Source

Oh what I wouldn't give for help
For someone to unburden me
To help carry this load
Even if it's not forever
Even if but for a little while
I'd truly be grateful.

I look up instinctively
Also to my left and right
But I find none
No one is willing to help
I can't go on any further.

I wipe the tears from my eyes
Quieten the rumble within
I retrace my steps
I'm going back to where it all began
Going home, to where there is love.

The End

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Dawizy from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63316.74
ETH 2581.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79