Dragon wings

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

It's been a day or two
Since I last saw you.
I remember the chocolate in your eyes
And the way you looked in mine.

Tell me that this is real.
That this isn't the price I pay,
For leaving you behind.

You sing a song,
That reeks of chaos.
But like a lost dragon,
I fly too close.

You rip off my wings
To watch me fall
But you don't know
I will stand tall.

The darkness consumes,
It breathes out desire,
To be held in your arms,
But darling I'm on fire

You can't hold
What can't be contained
And you can't love
What's given away.

Written by Sarah bourgeois

I literally wrote this two seconds ago so don't judge
too harshly
image

Sort:  

Congratulations @darkerwritings! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68148.22
ETH 3249.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67