Growing Darkness

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

~

As a sunflower blooms

proudly showing off its colours

So does she

She's the darkness concealed in me

Waiting to bloom like a kiss from a rose

She lures me in to touch her

Paving a path to plant her seed in me

Firmly gripping on to my solid foundation of morals

Harvesting what's left of good in me to be purged

To render me hollow, empty and filled with rage

I can feel her taking my lights gradually

The doors are opened wide to spread her branches

I'm becoming her

My desires are dark

I'm heading deep in a spiral tenebrous way to finally meet her

To embrace what I am becoming

My flesh

Dead to life

Alive to death

Before I sprout fruits of my found acclaimed nature

Can I be saved?

Who will save me from myself?

On this road I chose consciously

The loses , The Pains, The anguish

It all made sense to me

To dwell in darkness

I'm not gone yet nor lost

I enjoy what she gives to me

A serene of comfort in bleak

She's a part of me to be damned

When she's gone

I feel all the pains rushing in

~

a9e72da99890614af9360af9853f5f11.jpg

Image credit
pinterest

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63811.18
ETH 2610.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83