BonessteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry8 years ago

I have bones in my soul,
Bones that I hold,
Bones that I just want to pick clean of the sadness,
the weakness rooted deep from years of mistreat.
Please surface-
Let me release you,
Demons,
Let me let you go.
Trust me,
You don't want to be trapped either,
Life is too beautiful on the outside to live within the walls of your mind.
You can find a new home,
A place to rest your fresh bones,
White like the moonlight,
White like the truth of release.

Wrote this one a couple years ago when I was a freshman in college. It poured out from another place, another universe, through me. Certain poems I've written have an elusiveness about them when I re-read, and I just think "where did this one come from?" But they always seem to be my favorites, and in a way I feel like they're not so much mine. But, nevertheless I love this poem very very much, and I hope you enjoy. Aho!

Sort:  

Yes! I know what you mean, recently I found some poetry that I wrote when I was around 12 years old and I couldn't believe how "real" a feeling it had.

Thanks for sharing,

Congratulations @dannywolf! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @dannywolf! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64063.06
ETH 3144.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55