The heart beats....the shit out of me

in #poetry5 years ago

That's the mystery

does the heart want

or does the heart eat

is this a right now, right me kinda thing

or is it a crow in the eye

creak at the knees

type of fling

that's the mystery

cause my heart is the only thing that sees

but it keeps secrets

especially from me

duplicitous

dangerous

deadly

beating away at the core of me

and its got this one

between you and me

under lock and key

i guess thats why

you feel the need

to rip inside

find that little bit of me

that you want for yourself

to halve and to hole

that tender piece of meat

just wont stop

beating the shit

out of you and me

Sort:  

Congratulations @danceswithloaves! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67958.74
ETH 3273.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65