Soulsteed

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

Soulsteed


white-pegasus-blue-background-thumbnail.jpg


Evolving steed,
My pegasus rubix.
                    Scintillating thought
That never finishes.
          luminous saddle,
       hooves of lightning.

Astrolabe of a
Grey transcendence.

            frumious gleam,
         glinting jaguar iris,
   microscopic hall of mirrors.
Hawk beak of plasmic fury.


versace-greek-vector-background.jpg


Climbing the                     
                               womb
stairs since                        
birth:                     foibled
                         geometries,
ruby                                    
snake                   eyes the
                               tower's
pinnacle                             
of piezoelectric                 
myth.      


old-man-vector.jpg


Sylph king
                    Fries mortal
                    Circuits.
Million-volted
Zeus &

      Hephaestus with
     A molten hammer
                  pounding my
Crown.


vector-dragon.jpg


Enmeshment of
Eternal crest & trough,
Clairvoyant jade of a
Mourning soulrise.


versace-greek-vector-background (2).jpg

Written by
@d-pend
9/22/17

.
Images are property of
Their respective owners.

versace-greek-vector-background (1).jpg


Can you guess what this poem is about?
(Don't worry there are no wrong answers)

Sort:  

I read this poem early this morning but had so much to do today and then I am looking at it again. At first I couldn't make out what the intent was but you said there is no wrong answer. My second look made me think of some family crests and then another thought was the way the words were arranged, I thought of stairs. So maybe you have to climb to get to your special steed crest of the flying unicorn. I tried!!!

Haha I like that answer! Thank you so much @cabbagepatch. Have an awesome day :)

Nice write @d-pend. I think the poem is about child birth mysteries and supernatural circumstances happening to human beings without their knowledge. I've followed you for more amazing poems.

Thanks @buterdaniel. That's an interesting interpretation! I appreciate the support :D

I enjoy your writing, it is refreshing to see how you create with words.

No Pony
Rides
Without
Guidance
Of stars
His horse
Rocks
Beneath him
On a trail
Of stone.

Beautiful! Great addition....

Can you guess what this poem is about? (hint: there are no wrong answers ;D )
I'm about to head out the door to do some work for a couple hours, but I will reply to comments when I get home :D

Hope everyone has an awesome morning/ night/ whatever it is where you are! :P

Always have wonderful postings follow you from period
Very impressed with your publications
Fantastic drawings and explanations

Greetings d-pend

Greetings sir @walidsalah...
Thanks for your kind words and your support...!

good

bad!

Great post, I will wait for the next one. Nice @d-pend

Thanks for stopping by @fremy

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @d-pend to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To nominate this post for the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!

This post has received a 2.23 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @d-pend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70733.96
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76