You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm in you

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

Wow. Such interesting writing! For me the symbolism in the second half of the piece was quite striking. The flowers, honeycomb, fig tree, and apricot paint a vivid picture and create a sensual mood of beauty. Along with that thought, my favorite part were the last two lines, which were both simple yet left something to the imagination.

"How does the flower bear the apricot,
I deeply wear you in my body and in my dream."

It's hard to end poems on a powerful note & I think you achieved that well here.
Thanks for sharing!

Sort:  

Thank you so much.I wanted to have a beautiful finish. And I think I succeeded. I must have nice postings to be at the beginning of the road and maybe I can see it as many users.if you like you can follow me an resend .thank you again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69264.29
ETH 3316.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66