You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Literary Hostage; Steemit Slam #1 Entry

in #poetry7 years ago

I can definitely relate to this @iggyg85, there was a long period where I completely stopped writing, because it was becoming too intense and painful for me. Also, I started being very critical of my work and no longer thought it was good. I guess it's a good lesson, we should keep creating because it's healthy for our spirits, no matter how bad or good we may judge it to be. I enjoyed your poem, thank you for sharing!

Sort:  

Much thanks to ya! I've almost never truly liked any of my writing, just the fact that I created it. Not to say I hate it all, I just always see what I could've done different long after writing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61281.76
ETH 3378.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55