Our barrier [Day 29½]

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Our barrier

original poetry


blue_road_farmhouse_by_tfavretto-d4xhfyk.jpg


I am waiting for you
at the barrier between us

On the underside of the horizon's slope
I cling to boundaries as comforts.

The summit of ecstasy now below me,
its bald lake is still frigid.

Unsanguine, its pleasures are meaningless,
while I wait for you.

My face becomes a nocturne of hardships
through years compressed.

The barrier rains into the lake,
and part of me slides through droplets.

My hands, my thighs: transparencies of fire
to mingle with time's clear flame.

While I wait for you
at the place

where the barrier between us
dissolves.


crisp_point_sunset_by_tfavretto-d62ornd.jpg


cliffs_of_manitoulin_by_tfavretto-d4y3uof 2.jpg


Written by
@d-pend
4/5/18
.
Photos by
Travis Favretto

.
1 — "Blue Road Farmhouse"
2 — "Crisp Point Sunset"
3 — "Cliffs of Manitoulin"


crisp_point_sunset_by_tfavretto-d62ornd 2.jpg


cliffs_of_manitoulin_by_tfavretto-d4y3uof.jpg


Sort:  

LIKE IT!!

It reminds me a good and wise proverb, it's not in Enlgish in original, so sorry for possible bad translation:
"If there's a distance of 10 steps between you and another person, make 5 steps by yourself, if she(he) doesn't make other 5 steps by herself, then turn back and go away - there will be no future with her".

It's really so, 2 people are always guilty in the "distance" between them, and it's their commin mission to overcome it and destroy the bareer. If only one of them wants it - no success.

P.S
I want to ask what you think, but I won't-)
because I know you have dozens of comments and too little time to reply them all-)

The wonder of Steemit--scrolling around finding bits and pieces, photos, snatches of ideas--and then this. Words can be hard and unbending. But not here. They're soft, and yield to your intention. A lovely poem. And the pictures...arresting.

That was beautiful and spot-on!

Hmm ... this was a very satisfying romantic write. The longing is palpable but exquisitely expressed.

Spring does weird things doesn't it? random scraps of longing just seem to pop up unexpected and so much like rocks to stumble on ...

Whatta an amazing lines with deep meaning to describe the love in a more beautiful way.

Unsanguine, its pleasures are meaningless,
while I wait for you.

My face becomes a nocturne of hardships
through years compressed.

Thank you so much for giving us some amazing thoughts Brother Daniel :)

Thank you for this meaningful poem @d-pend. I see hope for the barrier to dissolve. It seems that in your poems about a third of the way down I see something like this:

The summit of ecstasy now below me,
its bald lake is still frigid.

It's like the poem is on a journey but unsatisfied because the reader has not crossed over the barrier even though it really doesn't exist anymore. This is a brilliant allegory. I enjoyed reading it and wouldn't mind to hear a part 2. But if this is the end it is fine with me. I will imagine my own ending...

smile
@mineopoly

Wow! Deep reflections from you @d-pend. I don't know when I'll get to this level. Maybe I'm still too young to have this kind of reflection. I dropped a poem on my blog 2days ago. I hope you'll check it out and rewrite it for me. It's about smile and laughter. Thank you

Poetry lyrics are very nice

Wow, once again a wonderful emotions, in form of poetry.
I see the love emotion behind your poetry.
Your poetry is at a very different level so I had to read it twice or sometimes thrice to learn something from it.

Your contribution to poetry is amazing sir.
We are blessed to have you with us on steemschools.

Keep up the good work.
We win only Together

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63342.86
ETH 2731.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64