Material

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

church_of_all_saints_by_illpadrino-d4o3hk0 2.jpg


Material


Is this a day
for reckoning
chasms

                spry,
     optimistic,
    and young?

Is this the right time
to raze all the spires,
make the world new
in the shadow of dawn?

                    an orb,
                    a fixity,
                    moment on
                          moment

       too soon,
       too long held apart.

The measurements pale,
a fine filigree
of concept on air,

on an ark.

To build the great monuments
built the great minds;
to fell them, so fallen the hand.

To reckon the meaning
of ages dissolved,
so reckoned by mind's harsh demand.


hotell_ambassador_abandoned_by_robgrafix-d5qz1wg 2.jpg


hotell_ambassador_abandoned_by_robgrafix-d5qz1wg 3.jpgbc08b19def331905492788848b906b71-d66s08g 3.jpg


Written by
@d-pend
6/22/18
.
Photos by
Tommy Richardsen

.
1 — "Church of All Saints" by Matthias-Haker
2 — "Hotel Ambassador Abandoned" by RobGrafix
3 — "Angel's Wings by AbandonedZone"


bc08b19def331905492788848b906b71-d66s08g 2.jpghotell_ambassador_abandoned_by_robgrafix-d5qz1wg 4.jpg


bc08b19def331905492788848b906b71-d66s08g.jpg


church_of_all_saints_by_illpadrino-d4o3hk0 4.jpg


Note

Hello everyone! You may have noticed my absence in the past few days. In fact, in the year I've been on Steemit this is the longest break I've ever taken from posting. I have been visiting with a close friend I rarely see, doing some cleaning, around my apartment, and getting some quality outdoors time. Don't worry, I'm not quitting Steemit. Stay tuned in the coming days and have a wonderful weekend :-)

Daniel


church_of_all_saints_by_illpadrino-d4o3hk0 3.jpg


Sort:  

Time knows time. Everything has its moment in this life. One day you live at the same time, no more. Pressing this reality induces to penetrate the abyss and then lose the relationship with time. Every great work took time in its construction, likewise life, sometimes it is necessary to retake it, to dedicate quality time.
Deserved retirement, @ d-pend. Recover strength. Greetings and a hug, tight!

Thank you very much for the comment @zeleiracordero. I always appreciate the way you think/write :-D

Enjoy the time given in each day. This is a good time to take a well deserved break. Diversity opens the door to new avenues of thought and creativity.

I enjoyed following your poems and I'm thankful to share your gift of word and art. I just hope it rubs off on me ^^

Thank you for wisdom and kindness @mineopoly :-)

I love the cohesion between the title of this poem and the lines that make it as a whole...
It is such a profound poem, filled with layers of meaning, and interesting symbolisms waiting to be interpreted...
Really love it..

Thanks for sharing & have a lovely day, dear friend @d-pend...☕☕❤

Resteemed!

Hey @zaimrofiqi, I'm happy you enjoyed this piece. I appreciate your support re-steeming it, too! Have a great day and Steem On...

I admire your work!..And thank you for supporting my market reports..(I make no mention on my blog, but am a serious musician...sax-clarinet)

Hey @yankee-statman, you're welcome, and that's awesome! I'm a singer/pianist/trombonist. I tried to learn sax one time, very challenging! Are you more of a classical player, or what type of music do you typically play? I'm mainly a jazz/improv player but I studied a lot of classical when I was younger.

Great work as a follower of your poems the deep meanings attached to every line. The imagery they bestow on enthralled readers like me. Is just nothing but brilliant. It affords everyone a subjective interpretation.

I am glad you get something out of my writing @ucheuwakwe. Thanks for following my poetry :o)

It's good to see you again, I thought it was strange that you were absent so many days but it was only a dismissal! I hope you're okay :)

Hi @gvand, thanks for the comment and I appreciate you reading my poetry :-) I'm doing well, thanks for your concern! Have a nice day.

-penders seem to want to undermine the assumption of the person who considers the object has a privilege and has treated very special.
objects will be more special can be treated with special and its existence is not exiled.

Uitgevers lijken de aanname te willen ondergraven van degene die het object als een voorrecht beschouwt en heel bijzonder heeft behandeld.
objecten zullen meer speciaal zijn kan worden behandeld met speciale en het bestaan ervan is niet verbannen.

Publishers seem to want to undermine the assumption of the person who regards the object as a privilege and has treated it in a very special way.
Objects will be more special can be treated with special and its existence is not banned.

You have collected your daily Power Ups! Your posts received total upvotes worth of 2.26$.
Learn how to power up smart here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63041.44
ETH 2985.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61