Machete nap

in #poetry7 years ago

Machete nap

original poetry


merchantpullthumbnakl.jpg


Tirade


Tawny envelope
ripped by the blues.                 
impatient
                            edge of ego,
King of gnats.
.
Only my world when              
                               I open my eyes.
Creating the universe
With an angry blink of lashes;        
           all the people are fools.
.
Burning planet
Ugly marble                           
               your infinity is my
                                   torment,
                               you alchemize
my stone brain.                     


owl-1576572_1920.jpg


Accusation


Inertiatic rut,
You oxidize my face of pearl,
           tarnish my silver hand,
               shatter my clear orb.
.
Falconous pretense,
You scope my wasteland chest.
Greyed-out hawk,
You explode my pounding blood
with your sword beak.
.
Outcast thrown
into boiling sand,  
             the reject,
the madman.
Hermit perching on
a gnarled branch.                        


shell-2546312_1920.jpg


Confession


                     Terra,
Your dirt fills
               my stomach;
      Your cornucopia
calcifies my cube.     
.
Mother,                          
    gormandize me.
Uncle,                            
discipline my  
              crap-shoot.
.
I commit genocide with                 
                                     my lethargy,
With a nap                                            
                       I kill the dinosaurs
& fossilize time.


owl-1576572_1920 (2).jpg
shell-2546312_1920 (1).jpgnegative-sharp-owlstrip.jpg

Written by
@d-pend
10/16/17

Images are
free domain.

negative-sharp-owlstrip (1).jpgshell-2546312_1920 (2).jpgowl-1576572_1920 (1).jpg


Sort:  

The stone brain fossils the time. Open view of the sword of fate, kill all the bad ghosts around you. Letargy relaxes in the poetry of a restless soul, open eyes watch happy souls, dinosaurs are past, you are the truth that comes. Amazing poetry, crazy choice of words, energy is felt in space - fantastic @d-pend

Man tell me how you move those texts in your post here and there :D

@aftabkhan10 and @torico, the short way to say it is: get to know your friend "non-breaking space"
markdown code = (& nbsp;) remove the space between the & and nbsp;!
I will make a tutorial explaining how to do it in depth at some point :)
You will need to use looooots of these to move the text around, because it only moves them over by a very tiny amount. The code for my poems ends up looking like this:
Screen Shot 2017-10-16 at 6.45.32 PM.png
It's pretty time-consuming but worth it if you want to create unusual forms.

THanks dude, I will wait for for that tutorial :)

i also would like to know.

dude.
I commit genocide with
my lethargy,
With a nap
I kill the dinosaurs
& fossilize time.

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Oct 16. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $24.04 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Oct 16 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

very beautiful photo
Good choice, my friend
You are a really wonderful person

This post has received a 1.92 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @d-pend. Send at least 0.50 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Your every poem is heart-touching...love you❤

You have collected your daily Power Ups! Your posts received total upvotes worth of 5.63$.
Learn how to power up smart here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60623.84
ETH 2572.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57