Gemstone Meridian

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

Gemstone Meridian

original poetry & art


first-gemstone-meridian.jpg


一。


Gemstone Meridian—
a pause in the moment     
like glass                               
.
Scrying eyes 
bring me yearning,              
       bring me the aroma
                      of my first love
                    in a carnelian pebble.
.
Your face is                              
the globe of my future,    
Your tears,                     
 the face of my past.
.
In the distinction of pain
We set obscure machines at odds,
We magmified the girders,                          
                                  De-magnetized the grid.
We removed the ruby sigil carved
Into our cavernous altar
of sky & sea-blood.


negative-strips-gemstone-meridian.jpg


二。


Before I met you
I knew I loved you;     
Before I loved you       
  I know I was you.
.
Before love was,
My knowing knew you;           
When I knew nothing,    
right before me   
      loving grew you.
.
Of love & nothing came the rays,
Came the sun of ancient days;
Came the flow'ring of our shrine,
Sprung below, a gem divine.
.
Recollect the rays of glass;
Gather up the fractal mass!
We arise through lydian sky,
Jewel'd meridian pine on high.


fractal-gemstonemeridian.jpg


first-gemstone-meridian (1).jpgsecond-gemstone meridian (2).jpg

Poem & Art by
@d-pend
10/26/17


second-gemstone meridian (1).jpg
first-gemstone-meridian (2).jpg


Sort:  

Stone meridian in the embrace of love, crystalline words caress the soul. An excellent point of eternal truth, broken pieces play together as a whole of light. The mystery of energy and words brings peace in the restless silence of life's significance. The future is too small for your poetry, cosmos is becoming a new border for you @d-pend

This is a really beautiful poem and the photo makes it special. Thank you for making us think more deeply on an ordinary day. People are important! Loving is even more so.

You're welcome @jvalentine and much gratitude to you for reading and commenting as well!

The pleaasure was all mine! Thank you

I really love gem stones as they resonate with me. I loved your poem and pictures too. I've always been intrigued with the beauty of crystals and its energy. Thank-you for your wonderful post! Hope you are well!

Hi @cabbagepatch, great to hear from you! I'm glad you liked this one, it was fun to create. I'm doing well and hope you're regaining your energy! :D

I love poetry about love, it is in these poems that you can convey your feelings in words. You have wonderful poems about love.

It's one of the most natural topics to write on, but it requires vulnerability and clarity of heart. It's an honor and a challenge. Thank you @magnata!

hey @d-pend
Gemstone Meridian is very very nice and the art is awesome.loving to it.

Thank you very much @robert31..!

wonderful post, good work
thanks for sharing following
up voted

wonderful post, good work
thanks for sharing following
up voted

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Oct 26. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $15.80 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Oct 26 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

"Before I met you
I knew I loved you;
Before I loved you
I know I was you."

This is like a dagger of love that dissects my weary heart.

You have collected your daily Power Ups! Your posts received total upvotes worth of 5.88$.
Learn how to power up smart here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64186.90
ETH 2759.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66