Dreamstraw

in #poetry7 years ago

Dreamstraw


tulips-175596_1920.jpg


All the forming through a straw,
                       red hen with her mottled nest
I saw pyschism in the homeless.
                        shy fox, maker of great escapes
.

Ocean pressing sequins on my eyelids,
the gulls in a magic arc repeating                                 
crab-skitter of night sweat air
                                        
I saw timelessness in her countenance.

Tirade railing down upon strangled masses
I felt the impasse,
my heart exploding brain
launch chemical butterfly ether blossom

and ran to the rainforest to become sane.


forest-702304_1920.jpg


Returning to that green-brown overlay,
peering through colorless holes of dream.
Release me to that proper lawless domain
governed by an ebonite seed-gavel.
.
Infinity breathed in the interim,
Feeling the space I fed it with
Touches, senses folding like
Batter of cacao coffee cream.
.
Folding like lemon nutmeg,
Dissolving bodies with
Sharp compounds.
.
Dissolving senses into
What they sense;
.
What they sense
Eats them alive.
.
They sense the
Surface oil:
.
Eat the
grit of
life.


winter-273407_1920 (3).jpg


Through a peerhole despite the taper,
A corset dream of beauty's madness:
Untangible hinterland, fountain.

.
Generator of joy turned anguish—
.
I wring your washcloth neck,
I sing your soapstone hands:
I suck your strawborne mind.


tree-660713_1920.jpg


winter-273407_1920 (2).jpg

Written by
@d-pend
10/15/17

Photos are
free domain.

winter-273407_1920 (1).jpg


Sort:  

Beautiful madness - destiny - tube of life.
The energy of the test, the virtual creation of the mind, energy passes through the touch of the word. Crazy poetry that gives power to my vision to move on. Thanks my friend @d-pend for gorgius - unique - creative Poetry.

bows
Namaste, friend..

Namaste, where are you from my friend ? Is it night or day for you - NC-New Yourk City ?

I live in North Carolina, USA in the mountains... it's 4 am here haha,
I couldn't sleep so I finished this piece. But now it's back to bed because I've got some farm work to do in the morning :) What about you, where are you from?

What do you grow on the farm ? Congatulations on such dedication.

I live in Macedonia and my brother lives in LA. I have greenhouse with natural vegetables and I grow them personaly. And also company for production and distribution unique products for health.

Beautiful writing @d-dend. Really lovely. Do you write poetry often?

If you do, You are welcome to join the steemit bloggers and share your posts with other enthusiastic bloggers... https://discordapp.com/invite/gRypnga

Hi @jaynie,
Yes I write poetry a bit each day :) Thanks for the invitation and for stopping by my blog. Cheers!

Only a pleasure! Well... keep it up, you have a talent with words 👌😎

@d-pend
is a genius, unique and original poet, man and friend.

i liked this, the lines really hooked me and dragged me along for a ride. even tho i wasnt sure where it was going, i was like what the hell. why not?

ahaha I felt a bit the same way while writing it, tbh. Thanks @torico :D

I love the lyrical image-dance, from line to line. Like a string of little bubble-movies in my mind. Upvoted.


source

Awesome metaphors/ picture..! Thanks for dropping by @evernoticethat :)

My second exposure to your work has me fascinated. You may have a new reader...

I appreciate the kind words and I'm ecstatic you find my work fascinating. Have a great one @jonknight :)

Another amazing poem. Keep up the great work!

Thank you my friend! Sorry I am late replying, Steemit was acting up for me yesterday :/
Seems to be better now :D Have a great day!

Great post and I wish steemit had a sticky or pin option because this is one of those special posts. ??

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Oct 15. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $12.15 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Oct 15 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.


This post was resteemed by @steemitrobot!
Good Luck!

Resteem your post just send 0.100 SBD or Steem with your post url on memo. We have over 2000 followers. Take our service to reach more People.

Pro Plan: just send 1 SBD or Steem with your post url on memo we will resteem your post and send 10 upvotes from our Associate Accounts.

The @steemitrobot users are a small but growing community.
Check out the other resteemed posts in steemitrobot's feed.
Some of them are truly great. Please upvote this comment for helping me grow.

A very wonderful publication well done, my friend
I wish you more excellence

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61143.11
ETH 2928.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56