Conversation with a PrimrosesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry5 years ago

Conversation with a Primrose

.
original poem
and photos

.
by @d-pend


IMG_4062.jpeg


Conversation with a Primrose


Streams of thought imbibed until
they melt and swell in flowing rill:
dissolve to bends and pinion'd light
dispelling truth past wrong and right.

   A primrose is all blush and grin;
   O Loving Lady—let me in!
   Methinks you bloom for I alone
   and ours a bliss that starlights hone.

   I know you drink from that same spring
   from which our words grow wary, ring
   with cautious burning and groves raze,
   erect tall monuments, seethe haze
   but you speak naught yet to the soul
   give peace, repose—a brief parole
   from self-enacted prison terms
       "Why, for the wind, make yourself worms?"

       "You do not crawl but walk upright;
       your form's a bloom and not a blight.
       Your heart a bud which opes the more
       you languish on primordial shore.

       Compassion, feelful joy that brims
       on bound'ry where made flesh th' whims
       Imagination dreams 'fore dawn
       of lithesome mind, of breaking brawn
       all lapped on sands of foreign world
       so verdigris, to loam down-hurled.

       You need but drink from roots and sky
       to be as virtue-lush as I."

Falls of text I loose until
they melt and swell in ebbing rill:
dissolve to bends and pinion'd light
dispelling sound past wrong and right.


IMG_0292.jpeg


IMG_0292 3.jpeg


..Writing & Images..
.....By @d-pend.....
..May 6th, 2019..


IMG_0292 2.jpeg


IMG_0293.jpeg


Sort:  

Lovely write up

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks @fredkese, appreciate you checking it out!

Extraordinary poetry and images worthy of a great master. The rhyme is impeccable and the message of the speaker is overwhelming: "He who has ears to hear and he who has eyes to see".

This speaks to me:

I know you drink from that same spring
from which our words grow wary, ring
with cautious burning and groves raze,
erect tall monuments, seethe haze
but you speak naught yet to the soul
give peace, repose—a brief parole
from self-enacted prison terms
"Why, for the wind, make yourself worms?"

I embrace you infinitely, Daniel.

I liked the inclusion of a word like "verdigris". does it mean the same as in Spanish?

Its a very beautiful

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @d-pend!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.487 which ranks you at #654 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 1 places in the last three days (old rank 653).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 212 contributions, your post is ranked at #116.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Clicks <3

Posted using Partiko Android

beautiful picture..

Posted using Partiko Android

@d-pend,

Somehow I missed this one. I'll upvote your comments instead.

Dan, this was beautiful. I've said it before and I'll say it again ... you are a truly gifted poet. I'm not certain most people fully appreciate the nuances. I do.

BTW, beautiful pictures.

Quill

Congratulations @d-pend! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 37000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 38000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

New japanese speaking community Steem Meetup badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

You're back? The next thing I know your dad will start posting too. When you stopped making videos I thought you were gone from the web...

I will read the poems. Keep us up to date every week or two.^^

Haha. I suppose I am. I needed a long break. I didn't even open Discord for about 2 months.

I think it's about time to become active again. I'm happy to see you still around Chris! Hope everything is well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99