Ad Infinitum

in #poetry6 years ago

infinity-2676380_960_720.png

I have self confidence
as my vertebrate and self acceptance as my defence.
No words can eve penetrate the wall that encompasses me.
Selective like a cell wall I only digest and accept
what is good and useful to me.
**

I can never fall
if I stand tall
and stay true to myself like a leopard.
Haphazard thoughts I will forever evade,
with silver I was made
in the image of God. So then why should I feel ashamed
of mortal man and take offence when they deploy their troops of amity
as a result of their insecurity?
**

Than Table Mountain I stand taller
stronger than an onyx, my firmness has the power to control the solar
system. Though it may seem like I am overcome by emotions and shackled
by reaction of others that are still dwelling in darkness.
But that is quickly shredded by my scrupulous boldness.
Lightness resides in me.
Negativity can never claim a seat in my mind.
**

The depth of substantiality lies in each and every line
that is contained in this script.
My assertiveness is a receipt
that was issued out by stars when
angels bought my personality.
I fought with vibes of omen
from clans and tribes of all man-kind,
and I still defeated wickedness of all sorts.
**

No swords can yield the doors of fear and failure,
with Him (God) being my pillar.
Words melt and disappear like water
being absorbed by the soil.
No foil can fold my liberated mind
because my life is a solid scroll
that was written by the sun in its radiation.
**

So holly and free, I will forever be.
Like tangle I coil to reinvent myself and
make one solid, mathematically complex human being.
I will forever be, look at the moon's eyes
and you will see me.


©Vincent Mbatha (@cryptoprofessor)


Image Source: px

Sort:  

wow wow wow. That was powerful and I could hear music to that awsome piece.
well done and brilliant

I'm glad you enjoyed it @sanddrift

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97