You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Hate Your Poem (Original Poem)

in #poetry7 years ago

Nice rant. I hope as time goes by that you'll offer some constructive comments on my "occasional" poetry. I truly do want to improve. ;)

😄😇😄

@creatr

Sort:  

Thanks.

I try to be positive, but its really tricky to sound constructive via Steemit comment.

And its hard enough getting most young writers to even write. The bluntness with which I can criticize can come off too harshly (just ask my wife). :D

No worries, friend! This poem of yours was is a great rant, and I understand completely!

I think the poetry here on Steemit that bothers me the most either has no regularity or pattern, or rhymes badly, or just doesn't flow.

Another of my frustrations with poetry here is this:

Steemit is for the most part a gentle, caring community. I rarely encounter ill will. Generally speaking, that's a good thing! However, as a consequence, I don't seem to get much in the way of constructive criticism from others with skills and experience who could genuinely help me improve my craft.

I don't consider myself "a poet" generically, but I love to try my hand at almost anything and everything. And so, my appeal to you is quite genuine. I would greatly appreciate (should you be so inclined, and have a little time) any constructive comments on my occasional forays into assorted poetic forms.

Thanks for responding to my comment, and best wishes here on Steemit! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60646.47
ETH 3379.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51