Sort:  

Can they spoil food? I think they just take it away in pieces or something like that. Though if a piece of food is crawling with ants it indeed spoilt for all practical intents and purposes for us humans.

I think they would gladly take you up on your offer if they could actually comprehend the deal and boundaries of the house. ;)

They spoil it in the sense that, once a package is infested with ants, we humans are far less inclined to keep it and eat it! :O

We generally are, true. :) Strangely enough, my dad would actually not mind his food having been touched by ants and would dust them off and eat the food if it hasn't actually been spoiled. His argumentation is that ants are clean. :)

I've actually eaten ants (unknowingly) cooked into candy that was given to me as a practical joke.

If it were a "solid" piece of food I would be in your dad's camp, just brush it off... But they get into cereal, flour, sugar, and other things like that where they are totally "mixed in." Ugghhhh....

Yep, you can't really dust off flour or sugar... :/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67334.64
ETH 3519.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.10