You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "A Sea of Currencies" - entry for Write Me a Sonnet contest

in #poetry7 years ago

My dear @geke,

Your clever verse has me smiling so very broadly... :D
Well hidden, I had to go back and squeeze my brain to find your easter eggs...

Thanks for the jolly fun! :D And for a good example. ;)

😄😇😄

@creatr

Sort:  

thanks - I think we're becoming sonnet buddies!

Your "extra mile" effort to include those homophones in your sonnet reminded me strongly of myself when I was addressing a limerick contest here, (unbelievably) eight months ago...

A key rule of the contest was that the first line of the limerick had to end in "NED."

I suspect I'm at least a little OCD... I ran with that rule, and went on beyond... far beyond... and entered the contest three times, each entry racking up ever more "ned"s... :D

This was the contest:

"NEW CONTEST: WRITE A LIMERICK. "

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60445.30
ETH 2331.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52