You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: In the Late Night

in #poetry5 years ago

You, John, have a way of wresting comments out of me at times...

That's a good thing, please understand! Of course I mean that a line or two of your poetry has hit the nerve of one of my buried realities. In this case, the recognition of guilt overlaid by the awareness of my near-immutability...

Thank you, my friend!

😄😇😉

@creatr

Sort:  

Immutability - takes me back to my theology days at The Pontifical Institute, lol - something I never attempted to even presume for myself, although I have detected it in others who are practically perfect in every way and imperfect only in the sense they chose me :)

Ah, but it is my failings that at times appear to me immutable! :(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68154.08
ETH 3274.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66