DreAmazon👗steemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry8 years ago (edited)

Another fleeting dream is lost...

... only poetry, blank verse remains...

A Tall Drink of Water

A Tall Drink of Water
Photo courtesy of Stas Svechnikov and http://unsplash.com



Statuesque, I look up at her now,
suddenly within my wondering gaze.
Lost for words, yet, silently we speak.
Mem'ry fails; What was it that we said?
 
Silky fabric beneath my left hand,
hiding that within from vulgar gaze,
shimmers, speaking of what lies below
tactilely revealing the obscure...
 
My palm at rest, my digits, snug,
like key in lock, like hand in glove,
small of her back a haven sweet.
 
Gently I guide her across the floor
where, with others, we then interact.
 
Amid cheery discourse and laughter,
Suddenly I wake, again bereft.


Silky Fabric Shimmers Under My Left Hand...

Silky Fabric Shimmers Under My Left Hand...
Photo courtesy of Dominik Martin and http://unsplash.com


Thanks for your time and attention.

I'm here on Steemit because of you, my readers. I wouldn't be here if it weren't for you!

This post is intended to count towards @dragosroua's Challenge30.


I have very eclectic interests and hope, over time, to write about all of them.
Did you enjoy this post?

⬇️Please check out @creatr's world - CLICK each of the images below⬇️

@creatr @creatr @creatr

Follow me, I'm @creatr

Sort:  

Thank you, my friend, for your much appreciated visit and comment! 😄😇😄

@creatr

hmm, you seem to have synthesized a smattering of my recent posts - synchronicity or Synecdoche? It's end times my friend - stay away from Synecdoche NY and avoid black cats, ladders and people whose last names begin with Xy, PF or PSt LOL!!

Although I had read "rose petals and rain," I had not seen your most recent two... Perhaps that influenced my subconscious? This was based on an actual dream I had last night... ;)

Beautiful poetry dear friend @creatr congratulations

Thank you, @jlufer! I'm so glad you stopped by and enjoyed it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68183.21
ETH 3545.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82