You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Girl beyond the looking glass (Original content, actual @girlbeforemirror)

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

I wish that I could be this brave! I also suffer from chronic illness and I understand the toll this takes on self confidence. I don't like what I see in my reflection because I often judge myself...the way other people see me. Or at least the way that I imagine they do. But you have inspired me to work up the courage to make my own 'no mask' transparancy post...when I can gather up the courage! :)

Sort:  

As I said, baby steps. Very carefully selected photo, my reality is much less tidy.
I'm sorry you are not well. I am hoping for myself that in the coming year I can find my way again. Not back to who I was, but just from here onwards.
A new chapter is OK. I just need to find purpose again. Income yes, that is reality, but also self concept.

Self concept and purpose are really important...because without those how do you really focus on the goals that will bring you forward? Sometimes the idea of earning income feels as abstract as those fleeting emotions that hint at something tangible just on the horizon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59538.61
ETH 2658.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45