Without destination

in #poetry6 years ago

Without destination

desert-279862_1280.jpg

Without destination

I walk under the flaming light of the sun
there are no trees to take refuge.
I'm thirsty,
the legs no longer respond
to advance.
I look up,
the red giant
it absorbs my breath violently.
My eyes hurt,
my skin hurts.
The road is dry,
It is dusty.
There is no destination for calm;
somehow
the roads lead to the same end.
Vultures spin around,
fear invades my being,
Death smiles and says my name.

desert-2560892_1280.jpg

separador.png
Separator

Image of Pixabay 1 2

Original by @corderosiete
8/21/2018

Sort:  

Congratulations @corderosiete! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hay mucha desolación cabalgando entre líneas. Se siente una gran pena, un peso emocional fuerte clavándose en el ser.

La triste realidad.

siempre hay un destino aunque las piernas no caminen, aunque no se tenga fuerza, muy bueno el poema, llego hasta mi ser, aunque un poco triste

Gracias por leer @jun1or.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64118.79
ETH 3390.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51