It's You, Contributed By @Olawalium

in #poetry6 years ago

pexels-photo-1239291.jpeg
[Source]

I choose to listen to your heart beat
You occupied in my heart the best seat
You and I, together we will make a great feat
Our chemistry is so strong, we make heat
Come here baby, let us sing, we'd make a great hit
You are fire and ice, I love you like vodka neat
I want to see you smile, my baby
I could pick our your smile in the crowd
I could follow your voice through a whisper
Let me hold your hand and you will see
The rush of emotions and blood through my veins
You could hear my heart race as run as I see you
Seeing you gives me delight and pure joy
The feeling of seeing you is indescribable
Your smile renders me speechless
I feel like a young boy in love with you
Please stay with me, I am addicted to you


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn’t bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

Olawalium; (Love’s chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor’s order.


If you enjoyed this post, follow @Olawalium

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63103.76
ETH 2556.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82