Steemit Poets United : How I feel . An Original Poem donation from @its-kg for @cleansingpoetry

in #poetry6 years ago

I can't sleep, but I need to
The day had none, and the night too
My joints and muscles worked all-day
My eye lids napped, an hour away

Meetings for 30mins more, ramble for both together plus
Subtract the time given to journey home, and you'll find my sleep was like a comb

It sounded like it was sweet but came with a sting
The little evils rehearsed like they could sing

They just made the night long, my lids are open still
What to do, what to do, I decide I would write

A poem For cleansing poetry, so she knows how I feel
My lids are getting heavy, they finally got it right

By @its-kg

Thank you Kg for this great poem. I love how you deliver so awesome content for me. Be Blessed. Peace and Love.

Some of the Last Issues of Poets United :

Daily Dose #43
Daily Dose #42

poetsunited footer.png

Join our Dlive shows on Friday nights 9pm CET

The biggest community for poetry and prose on Steemit!

#POETSUNITED (use it to be considered for the Daily Dose)

Join us on our Discord Server Click Here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64188.14
ETH 2766.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66