Who's Left When Everyone is Right (original poetry) (steemit slam)

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)


Everything always flowed so easily before we were aware,
Things just worked and it all fit, nothing we couldn't share.
At least it seemed that way, but things are always changing,
Paths diverged and our memories started to feel deranging.
Sometimes I hear you in my past, it's one bittersweet song,
We took pieces of each other, we've been together all along.
I don't need to look for you, you've been right here with me,
No one ever left, because our soul connection exist eternally.
We all start at the source and we must return home one day,
No one has to be wrong, no one left, we are all one anyway.

Sort:  

Good poem with nice constructive thought of emotions @clayboyn

Thanks for sharing this beautiful poem :)

Beautiful lyrics and great poem.

were all whole its the sides we choose to polarise with ,beautuful post

I've never been the poetic type but I it sounds pretty cool to me and it shows you've got talent so I'm supporting your content with my upvote, @clayboyn :)

:) Thanks fam.

You're very welcome, @clayboyn 😎

nice poem.. thanks for sharing your lovely thoughts with us

Wow, you have some talent. It's amazing what a few words put together can do. The meaning is so deep and made me feel it in my soul. Thanks for sharing this and I look forward to more poems you write in the future :)

Beautiful, our souls are like a drop of water, all going to the same ocean

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62928.79
ETH 2465.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55