"THE SWORD IN MY HAND"

in #poetry6 years ago

)
Source

Christ, here I am at your feet

how the earth clingsing to the sun follows

as the tides follow the moon.

I come to defend your crusade

I come to conquer the people


Behold my sword!

that fills with blood again.

Oh mother Sophia

goddess of the Christians,

make of my virtues stories

poured into the Templar heart


Just for now I'm left

due to war of days

I have lost my brothers

a new day dawns,

I've seen myself alone at sea

Take me Christ to Sophia.


Guide me Magdalene horizon

has other centuries to other days

tight knowledge

would take me with him.


I've come all the way to the shore

from afar I could see

men and horses run

survivors there were.

Deposit in my brothers

empirical lineage was growing.

I leave the knowledge

for men of other lives.


And those who knock on the door

men of fallen bandages

templum domini you find

within darkness, divine light.


My sword lives in time

in the hidden space

only eyes open

you can see her night and day

And in passing through the centuries

in your hand would be born

to defend the order

of those who were dying for you one day.


This published poem is from my blog source audit
>

LOGO MIO 11.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @ciberpoeta11! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @ciberpoeta11! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56159.14
ETH 2370.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30