THE STORY OF "CORALIA THE COCKROACH"

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

The longest race of my life

from one end to stench

seconds of suspense searching for the promised land

It will be a pleasure to tell you.


an insect colony

history of many lives

were left in the memory

was the adventure of a village

and a beautiful varmint


"Coralia Cockroachita."

the one that defied the pavement

by an infinite source

of a great and precious food


My life a Wonder!

The youngest of the litter

of a beautiful capsule

of 32 cockroaches


And here I am on the shore!

in search of the moisture dumpster

Food and heat invade is what I want.

The love of my life awaits me

and the family I love

I'm already here prepared

I was born to experience this

My compact shape protects me

It's safer than true.


I can trust my paws

with the best grip

I am queen of the sewer

art survivor

coralia 6.jpg

Stand by!
Are you ready? 1,2,3.
Now girls!


The marathon begins

as fast as I can.

I'm busy, I'm stopping

elusive tyres

with the prayer that I say

and listening to my friends

Crash!

Like eggshells


I'm clinging to this highway

to fight the winds

produced by the cars

those iron horses

with the heat they produce

my nerves get disoriented

I can't stand the asphalt.

I feel like I'm cooking myself up
coralia 4.jpg

There's another vehicle coming.

Watch out! Watch out! Watch out!

Another one, another one and another Scream goes,

Screams coming in

My sisters are falling

guided by a great dream

and they're getting stuck together.

between the pieces of iron

others are crushed

in the chapels of the ground


They're hitting me in the face

Filament frosting

scarred by scars

I don't even feel scared.

And my armor is so strong

like my heart suffering

my tears unleashed

watching the others die


Now I see Marilinda

crushed to the ground

I carry it on my back

He says, "Sister, I'm sorry.

I can't do this anymore, Coralia.

my spirit is already leaving

You must follow the path. You must.

run on

coralia 3.jpg

I did!

I must be cold!

Now more so at this point

if I hesitate in life

in vain will I be living


Our mothers are waiting for us

they're already reproducing

and it would be a utopia

completely eradicate us

I'm almost there, I see my sewer

near my house I feel it

the great madness that kills

your dream waste

Now I'm going more eagerly

the glory is laughing at me

We're all supported

in a great cry of encouragement

creeping on the freeway

The ones that didn't blow away

they walk in haste

the ones that are surviving
coralia 2.jpg

[https://poesia11.wordpress.com/coralia-la-cuacaracha-2//](Poems of my authorship)

vvmING.jpg

Sort:  

Do or do not. There is no try.

Congratulations @ciberpoeta11! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

very thankful

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56111.00
ETH 2371.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31