You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Terry's Poetry Tryings. Minnow Story.

in #poetry7 years ago

Great poem, Terry! You've certainly come a long way. This story is relatable to almost everyone here.

I see you as one of those Steemians who really has it together. You kept at it, found a good niche, and now you're able to help wrench creativity out of more hesitant souls. Wonderfully inspiring. When I first started, even being a minnow seemed out of reach. But like you, I kept at it, and it's going great!

Who's the good person that gave you that great advice last year? You don't have to say if you don't want. Just wondering if I knew them.. always needing more good people to follow.

Sort:  

HI, Chris!

I really believe that people should help each other if they have the opportunity! So I'm doing what I'm doing :) I'm always worried that someone will say - and who is this Terry? What right does he have to judge poetry? What does he think of himself?

The man who noticed me - gavvet. I am indebted to him! This also influenced me... he helped me, then I will help another! I hope that most people will stick to this, not just a lust for money!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61720.10
ETH 2429.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63