You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The things one must do for a reefer! - Lymmerik's Limerick Contest #420

in #poetry7 years ago

Whoa. Sounds like you've got some serious reefer troubles.

That takes me back. When I lived in Kansas, it was always hard to find cannabis as a young man. The safest thing to do was to drive around while getting high. Not anymore. Now, we do it right in the comfort of our living room.

I'm never going back to purchasing from black market dealers, now that I have access to multiple shops, even in my rural area. Hopefully, if we continue to get enough support for the legal industry, it will catch on all over the world.

Great limerick! There's a lot of entries so far in this week's contest. Awesome!

Sort:  

Yeah, with time, age and economic independence comes freedom. The freedom to smoke a phat blunt in the middle of your living room like it's nobody's problem, because it isn't.

I dream with the day I'll be able to calmly go to a dispensary, pick a strain I like and stock up for the week without having to keep an eye out for... less than friendly people. I think that step by step all weed lovers will manage to bring the gift of safe marihuana to the masses.

And yeah, it's been a great week for @lymmerik's Limerick Contest, and I couldn't be happier about it. I think the effort not only @lymmerik but also you have put into promoting it has greatly paid off!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64768.36
ETH 3436.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51