You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "A Sea of Currencies" - entry for Write Me a Sonnet contest

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

This is fantastic! First of all, I'm not ashamed to say you taught me a new word, "quay."

I love the way you ordered the words of each line to get the most out of the verse.

I'm extremely impressed with the clever occurrences of currencies.

Thank you so much for participating, and thanks for sharing with #thewritersblock. I'd like to join the workshops, but I'm still gradually warming up to the idea of chat. I don't feel like I have enough time to work my Steemit page and be active in chat.

Also, I don't really thrive on criticism. How's the unconditional encouragement factor with The Writers Block? I really just want support from people who are willing to take the time to read my stuff.

Thanks again for a stellar entry! Excellent verse!

Sort:  

thanks @chrisroberts! it certainly can be a time suck, the Block chats, but only because they're such a good time. I hear you, though, and if you don't have the time, I wouldn't risk it. (wink)

I think I'm going to give chat a try. @carrieallen's trying to get me acquainted with discord. :) I was looking around in there a little this morning...

You won't be sorry... but time sink? True 'dat! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57882.05
ETH 2579.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35