Gym Teacher - An Original Limerick +BONUS Limerick

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

Hey friends!

imageedit_22_8394555214.png

The following limerick is my entry into Lymmerik's Limerick Contest #2


Follow @lymmerik! This limerick contest is going to be big, and I can't wait to see what else he brings to the table. Writing limericks is an incredible way to work those creaky creative muscles. And it gets so much easier with a little practice.


The theme for this week's limerick contest is:
Write Your Original Limerick About Your Favorite OR Least Favorite Teacher in School, Any Grade!

I didn't have a lot of rhyme-friendly teachers from school, but here's what I came up with.


My gym teacher's name was Racine,

The bastard was ever so mean,

When given the chance

I once pulled down his pants;

The view for the class was obscene.


micdrop.png


And here's another one I wrote in consideration for the contest. This is NOT my entry. The above is my official entry. I call this one Old and Grey but What The Hey


I had a professor named Kaiser,

No others were older or wiser.

His wife had each year

A new baby to rear,

He must be a spokesman for Pfizer.


That's right, that was a limerick bonus, just for you!
clapping.png



(images from bitmoji.com)

Sort:  

You Are Really Geneous.

Good Skill.

Thanks,

Oh I'm no genius. I'm just okay with words.

Thanks for reading and commenting!

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 4.2% @minnowbooster upgoat, thanks to @chrisroberts
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @chrisroberts to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

@reported has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

        To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

@mrainp420 has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

        To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Lovely rhyme! Lol Pfizer!

Thanks! I was wondering if anyone was going to get that joke. 🙂 🙃

Good poetry

Thanks for stopping by!

@chrisroberts,
Hey, Hey! You've really got it! Both are excellent! I like it.
Thanks for your entry (and the bonus limerick) Sounds like you had some interesting times in school.
@Lymmerik

Thank you sir! I've always enjoyed limerick-ing.

That was a fun one. Carrie had her yearbooks out, looking up teachers. I remembered all mine, but the ones with the funniest stories had impossible-to-rhyme names.

Thanks for resteeming!

@chrisroberts,
only Orange cannot be rhymed. lol! I'm sure Carrie will come up with a funny one!
@Lymmerik

I'm a rhyme perfectionist. Finkeldei was the name of the teacher that I would have most preferred to write about. He had a speech impediment... I'll let you know if I come up with anything.

Great post and very informative. @chrisroberts Have learnt a lot from it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60228.69
ETH 2428.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45