Where Are You?

in #poetry5 years ago

summer-4246927__480.jpg


I keep thinking
About a lot of things
The sound of her laughter
How she says my names
When she's happy
Her smiles

I once overheard
Her conversation with her friend
I was about sixteen
She was telling her about school
How well I was doing
How proud she was of me

I walk into the sitting room
Hoping to see her there
Sometimes I forget
That she isn't there anymore
Until it hit me again
How empty everything is now

I'm not sure what to do with the tears
Some say be strong
Others say let it flow
I don't know which is right
I've been grieving for a long time
I just know that now


It's awfully quiet. The noisy relatives are gone, well, until the funeral. They say I should go stay with my sister who lives the nearest cos I can't possibly stay alone in the house. I'm not answering any of them. I want to tell them to shut the fuck up but I don't have the strength. I eat and sleep too much. Not sure that's normal.

Image source

Sort:  

You seem to be using older version of eSteem!
Please update to newest version to get most out of eSteem, Install Android, iOS mobile app. For desktop Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

You are allowed to grieve your own way. The soul takes a while while trying to detach itself to a gone one. You will find out it never actually happens later on but may strength find it's way to you 💞🌸

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61553.99
ETH 2881.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54