Mum's Spring Time Thoughts

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

The sun is shining in the sky,
My oh my, yes, I must try,
To enjoy the spring,
With an enormous grin.

Birds are singing, so happily trilling,
While the roses and daffs are budding so early,
I feel so much like a young girly,
Wanting to run and play with friends all day,
And stay out till late, if we have our way.

How wonderful that winter has gone,
I feel like bursting into song,
With laughter everywhere in the air, for all to share.
We can go outside more often than not and sail away in an open yacht
Hip hip hooray summers on its way,
Enjoy, many happy holidays.

Picture drawn by me @chickenburger

Sort:  

Upvote + Comment successfully DONE ✅

Now please upvote my post: https://steemit.com/photography/@itzrafi/fallen-leaf#comments

For more upvote & comment, do FOLLOW me: steemit.com/@itzrafi

Stay blessed 😇

Congratulations you got resteemed!

Resteem your Posts to 7850+ Followers — just send 0.1 SBD or STEEM to @yougotresteemed with link in memo (you also will receive a 100% upvote)!

For daily bloggers we offer a Resteem subscription including at least one Resteem a day and a daily feature + daily upvotes!

Looking for an Upvote-Bot or wanna sell your votes? Try Smartsteem

Hi boss am always happy you are around, you just can't stop dropping the hot work, more from you boss..

Thanks for reading

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13