Monika

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Five years ago from this day,
I met this girl at a firework display
At first, I noticed her tiger like green eyes,
Reflecting rockets descending from the skies.

Outstretched velvety smooth black hair, awakening in the moonlight
Standing alone in my line of sight,
I calmly made my advance,
Straight towards her elegant glance.

We conversed late into the evening
With the lingering smell of potassium nitrate filling the air
Internally gleaming,
Eyes locked with her luminous glare.

We strolled hand in hand along the beach water’s edge,
Pulled up trousers, placid ocean, distant yacht lights gently swaying
Glancing up at the night sky in utter dismay,
As a shooting star lit the promenade.

Was a wonderful end to this midsummers night
The creation of many wonderful experiences to come,
Oh how the future looks so bright.

Picture by me @chickenburger

Sort:  

Great poem from the Great poet....

Nice one dear

Thanks again. Kind words.

Wow.. Got me glue to the end . It really a lovely poem. I love it.
Awesome post

Thanks so much for reading and I'm glad you liked it

Beautiful poem, beautiful story!

Thanks for checking out my post, glad you enjoyed my story

Cool poem. Ah the wonderful memories of the beginnings of love. Are you still together???

Yes still going strong, usually I have a bad memory but I remember a lot about that day.
Thanks for reading

Thanks glad you enjoyed.

Congratulations you got resteemed!

Resteem your Posts to 7450+ Followers — just send 0.1 SBD or STEEM to @yougotresteemed with link in memo (you also will receive a 100% upvote)!

For daily bloggers we offer a Resteem subscription including at least one Resteem a day and a daily feature + the chance of daily upvotes!

Looking for an Upvote-Bot? Try Smartsteem

ABASINKANGA RESTEEM SERVICE

  • This post just got resteemed to 5800 followers.
  • For anyone to use my resteem service, send 0.1 SBD to @abasinkanga + post link as memo.
  • For Smartcash users send 1 SMART + post link as DM to @abasinkanga on discord
  • Upvote this comment if you appreciate this service.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17