HELLO FROM @CHICKENBURGER.

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone greetings from @chickenburger,
Just over a month old, niche found,
But still not an earner,
With Plenty of time still to be crowned.

Now I have already introduced myself once before,
But it only consisted of two lines,
And was a bit of a bore,
My pockets sure weren’t filling up with dimes.

My earlier posts were a bit bland,
Surprised none of them haven’t been banned,
Just random junk,
Which could have been written even if drunk.

There are many ways to express yourself on here,
Poetry is mine,
And although I’m no Shakespeare,
Keeps my mind busy with a glass of wine.

I’m thirty two years young,
Sometimes say the wrong things,
With a slip of the tongue,
Which can drive people round the bend,
But It’s not my intention to offend.

Driving a bus around the city of London is where most of time spent,
Id rather be at home with family and trying to rhyme,
But got to somehow pay my rent,
If only one had more time.

To keep in shape, and look after my physique,
I practice Tae kwon Do about twice a week,
I think it’s important to look after your heart,
Even if not for self-defence,
You may need to dart,
And if you haven’t the power to run away,
Beaten up, bleeding, dying you may.

I Would consider myself an introvert,
Quiet reserved, hiding at the back kind of guy,
Who would say no if invited to a concert,
Kind, helpful and just a bit shy.

Don’t get me wrong I love music,
It’s just the crowds closely huddled together,
Combined with the miserable weather,
Even on a sunny day,
At home is where I would prefer to stay.

So I hope you enjoyed this intro post,
And that it was better than my last,
Hopefully soon a whale will show,
Now that my rod is cast.

Picture drawn by me @chickenburger

Sort:  

Very fun and creative way to "re" introduce yourself. Thanks for sharing. I found you through the #payitforward contest. You were featured by @bengy. Congratulations.

Welcome! I love the sketches that you make for each of your posts. In order to help accounts grow, I have featured your post here https://steemit.com/payitforward/@bengy/pay-it-forward-curation-contest-week-3-entry

It is part of a curation competition run by @thedarkhorse.

Thanks for that. Appreciate it.
Thanks for taking the time out to check my post.

I love to draw and do karate too. You are cool.

Thanks, Its good to know some form of self defence I think just in case.


Hello @chickenburger!

I noticed you have posted many times since you began your journey on Steemit. That is great! We love active partipants.

I do want to point out that the Introduceyourself tag is meant to be used once only to introduce yourself to the Steemit community. You have now posted 5 times using the introduceyourself tag. Please see this link for more information Tag Spam?

Please take this into consideration and help build a great platform!

Ah ok, Sorry about that Mr Robot, I will remember that for next time. Thanks for the reminder and
Keep up the good work.

Welcome to Steem Community @chickenburger! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

I liked your post, and poem. I forgot to say welcome to steemit. It is pretty fun here, lots to learn, look at and see. Just be yourself and set those thoughts free.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 55173.73
ETH 2879.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30