MOMENTS WE HAD

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

1683144_S.jpg

All we have are moments in time
Moments of happiness, laughter and rain
Moments of pain,tears and thunder
I will try to forget that I ever knew how to remember you.

A world of love and passion romance
Lost for a second, lost and alone
To go you must 'cause time marches on
Moments embedded in my heart
So hard to forget .

After midnight has been and gone
I will recognize what I did not see before
I will regret the moments that could have been
When the heart's pangs settles in.

In dreams that tease my mind within the sun's rays
In dream that engulf my soul when the stars twinkle
I will recognize that my heart doesn't feel quite right
Moments embedded in my mind so hard to forget

In a song or in the sound of a voice
In the bluest eyes or in the December skies
Moments of holding you and moments of not
The moments never to be forgotten.

771967_S.jpg

image source

Sort:  

So true, my dear. Time is the eternal truth and we should try to make each moment priceless

Sharing good moment together build relationships stronger

This post has received a 0.16 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

This post has received a 0.53 % upvote from @speedvoter thanks to: @angelveselinov.

All those moments will be lost in time, like tears in rain - Rutger Hauer in Blade Runner

Your poem was picked as one of the 100 best poems submitted for the daily doses of poetsunited in our first 180 days. If your poem gets the most number of votes, you can win a small token of appreciation in the form of SBD.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64269.87
ETH 3393.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48