Violent LovesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry6 years ago

You live your life through brutal force,
violent words and no remorse
You bleed desire, you seem so nice
You're hot as fire and cold as ice
.
Bittersweet still haunts my dreams
You speak so soft
so smooth
so sweet
I melt in puddles at your feet
I never thought you'd turn on me
.
Another slit,
They're all so clean
Despite the stains and gory scene
Mentally it's killing me
I can't escape you in my dreams.
.
People like you won't ever change
you swear to christ this is our fate
and beg and plea for one last date
Well hold your breath and suffocate
because I can't take another day.
.
So grab your hammer
grab your knife
grab what weapons are in sight
Slit my throat and smash my skull
Make me wish i didn't fall
for you
my love
My baby doll
It's time to quit
we've lost it all.

Sort:  

I lived these lines <3

The best parts of this in my opinion were these two lines

and beg and plea for one last date
Well hold your breath and suffocate

And the whole last stanza <3

So grab your hammer
grab your knife
grab what weapons are in sight
Slit my throat and smash my skull
Make me wish i didn't fall
for you
my love
My baby doll
It's time to quit
we've lost it all.

Thank you!!!! It means alot! <3 ((: I actually wrote the entire poem around that line "Hold your breath and suffocate".

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66266.06
ETH 3031.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67