Society's Chains

in #poetry6 years ago

My mind, it forks in different streets
so far away from hate and greed
I can't get up, they're pushing me
I can't break free from society
.
You think you're living your life
working every day 'til you die
You're just a sheep in their pen
what a shame
what makes you different from them?
You're the same.
.
This struggle's just too much for me
I'm always falling down, it seems
like everyone around me sees
my dreams with no reality
.
Corruptions leaking through our heads
Stop this disease before it spreads
So many dreams
so many schemes
We've blown our lives to smithereens
with all this talk of growing up
It's safe to say we've had enough
.
Can't you see we've lost ourselves
with all the dreams we've grown out of?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66266.06
ETH 3031.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67