You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Demons

in #poetry6 years ago

Wow, I am glad I found your post through the @asapers post! I understand the horrors that life can deal, and from the looks of it you are pushing through and although these horrible things whatever they were have obviously made you who you are!

This Bee packs a hell of a sting

This line here, definitely shows you are strong, and ready to completely release those demons, so to speak! I do not know you, but I know that when we stand strong against the evils of our past the "enemy" always falls. Good for you for taking that step to being and even better you! Good luck in all your steemit dreams, as well as all the dreams you have in life!

Sort:  

Thank you so much for your heartfelt comment. It certainly wasn't an easy step to take, and being able to put my writings out there and have people read them, it's been a bit scary but the responses I've gotten have been so supportive and uplifting. I firmly believe that it's our struggles that make us, and I agree with you... when we stand together we are powerful. I wish the best of luck to you as well, you have gained a new follower, although I kinda prefer the word friend!! I'll see you around @charisma777... I'm looking forward to getting to know you better!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57440.82
ETH 3108.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42