Indifference!

in #poetry7 years ago

"I love you"

         'I love you too,' he says 

All the while doing what so many seem to do,

with each syllable she sees his indifference

        The way his eyes go distant and his body turns away!

She wonders does his heart even beat, or is it frozen solid...

Where is the couple who were so much in love?

Oh, she hears the hatred with each smile.

His eyes show nothing but utter annoyance!

Is he aware of the air of his nature?

Can he feel her realizing she is not the one?

Does he ask himself, why am I here?

         'Cause,

All she wanted was to save the world.

All she wanted was for him to care.

All she wanted was to love him.

All she wanted was to share....

Share the love that was in her heart.

Share the thoughts that crossed her mind,

Share the wealth that she came by...

But the indifference was their problem.

 She told him that she loved him and she would have to go!

He grabbed her by the hand and said 

'Please, No, I'm sorry, I don't want to do this.'

But she laughed at the thought of giving in again!

    And so she told him with a smile, a smile on her face, 

'I know that I love you, but I just can't keep on this way!'

 ' So don't you worry about me my friend, I will be fine, and just remember, I will never see you again.

There's so much more out there than this! '   

        and with that she looked him in the eye and gave him a kiss....


Sort:  

so meaningful <3 followed you, hope you can follow me too! we poets must support each other! have my upvote, you deserve it for this piece :))

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @charisma777 to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have been defended with a 1.64% vote... I was summoned by @charisma777! I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...Whoosh

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57529.75
ETH 2571.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44