Salvation of Stangers

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

20180111_102608-01.jpeg

Hey you!
Man with the plan,
taking a stand, like the grand Taj Mahal.
I shouldn't be applaud that the water trickling on my
hand would scald.
My bald head, shines with infinity;
fingers delighting in simply powerful epiphany.
A symphony of my empathy comes easily,
clear to see.
Clouded days step in front of me.
Breathe, come now,
I'll show you a wondrous path.
Soak in my loving bath,
I've done some math, and see the shadows of gloom,
stares cast,
the past rears in agony at my clumsy calamity.
Stubbornly I speak as we.
I am not he whom breathes death and disease.
Just a sneeze of lust; a must if you please.
Squeeze my thoughts like fresh fish,
caught with your nets of thought.
I can skip this meal,
what you feel has taken the wheel.
Ego blown,no longer shouting "I need to be known!"
At last I can say I have finally grown.
Not alone, though I sense it down to my aching bones.
The thrones you've built,
felt of prickly thorns.
For a time I was torn, worn to a nub of
a man.
With no plan, I stand the newly born
son of none.
My owed debts, shackled like forgotten pets,
the wet of my tongue,
runs through letters, and words with the bite
of a freshly discharged gun.
The had for a time been blunted,
I can't anymore see what I have hunted.
So far hurtled beyond capacity,
snapped elasticity,
from the call of blasphemy,
teach me.
The mirror of self-reflection
will allow me reinvention,
not your continued whorish attention.
An expectation of rejuvenation
as I stare at
my hands of salvation.
No notion spoken to fewer then,
ten tiny tin men, dragged from back when
the glass windows of my eyes forever betrayed my lies.
So, as I stand here feeling ill, weakened will,
my dear...I have true fear.
The love once embracing us,
now encases us.
I feel you very nearly about to bust.
The trust like most of us just..
was.
It isn't now.
Furrowed brow, hard set gaze
stepping around you has become
a treacherous maze.
A strange daze.
The strangers' stare,
the danger is there.
You're lost, do you care?
This won't do, for I love the
truest of you.

Sort:  

Congratulations @chaoticorder! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @chaoticorder! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 60535.47
ETH 2656.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46