Timeless poetry from the Legendary Jack Binkley

in #poetry6 years ago

DREAM

Please follow beside me
as I sit sad and lonely
holding our tears
and look into the darkness
of the night.
I listen only for your whisper
as I watch you move slowly
through the echos of my mind.
Will you still love me
when the light of understanding
breaks the quiet night.
Think about holding me so close
as I hold you in my mind
when we begin to fill our ideal dreams.
And think of the innocent children
as they play among themselves
under the beauties of God.

Jack Binkleycouple-3064048_1920.jpg

Sort:  

Keep up the great work. These will live forever on the Steem blockchain.

@binkley did not show up.

Mention My Name To Start A Rowdy Conversation @steemthat - It starts with a 'D'.

You got a 7.69% upvote from @ipromote courtesy of @steemthat!

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

You got a 2.51% upvote from @allaz courtesy of @steemthat!

You got a 1.06% upvote from @upmyvote courtesy of @steemthat!

VERY NICE WRITTEN

Congratulations @cbcheek! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97