The First Time I was Drunk {An original poem}

in #poetry8 years ago (edited)

Please share drunk stories in the comment section.

 

Drunk Pumpkin

Image

The First Time I was Drunk


Shared demijohn
of teen-made
Mersey brown home-brew
topped off with
blue rinse
sickly sweet
sideboard aged
anisette wine.
 
Unconscious over a velour arm
snuggly in an elbow crook
blackout curtain of bedraggled hair
peaceful as a nourished bairn.
 
Until Screecher returned
to pierce the dreamless depths
specious imitation
of electron beam spectacles.
 
Searing pain thrust into hand
deftly placed upon the ground
vomit reflex perfect aim
volcano instant in a mug.
 
Fingers gouging soft pit flesh
burdened brother drunk himself
dumped upon a quarry step
that rushed to greet the newborn skull.
 
Tinkling displaced bottles rolled
rinsed upon the oldest day
Screecher broadcast to the world
not H2O in which I lay.

 
N.B The home-brew teen was Dodger from my poem Ferry Across the Mersey.

Sort:  

Very well done:)

Thanks, all true, bit of poetic licence (the sofa might not have been velour) :)

Wow! I am in love with your writing style, the way the sound of the words strikes me is amazing!

I'm in love with your compliment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67958.74
ETH 3273.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65