Milkshake {Original Poem}steemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry8 years ago (edited)

choc milk web
Image

Milk Shake

Pint of velvet, chocolate milk,
imbibed beyond a week ago.
It festers in her bedroom still,
thick curd spotted blue with fur.

Not this time! Gulped straight down!
icy cold and creamy fresh.
A simple film, that coats the sides
slicks to base of jilted glass.

A drying stain, a dying strain
for six-legged blue, upon his back.
A papered claw, and what remains?
milk desiccate and gossamer wings.

Sort:  

Woah! Who knew my daughter's teenage grime would be such a crowd-pleaser! I'm stunned, thank you all.

Thanks, I'm not on Twitter but it sounds good!

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about linkback bot v0.4. Upvote if you want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts. Flag if otherwise.

Built by @ontofractal

@cathi-xx 10/10 INSTANTLY as any person that uses the word 'velvet' in a poem gets that mark from me - its my favourite word :) A lovely simple basic poem done well. Ticks all the boxes above average. Well done. Glad to see the $'s are reflecting that honesty - rather than any kind of dishonesty - which is the case for a lot of poets on here!! Proud to have been your 100th up-vote ;) All the best @mindhunter

Thanks, I needed that. I spent the evening reading published poetry on poetry society.org and I concluded that I still have a lot of improving to do.

A poets improving is never truly done ;)

Yummy chocolate milk...kind of entrancing, when you think about it...

Thanks, I make it nice! Raw milk and good quality cocoa powder.

Got me drooling, now...add just a little cream...OH! It's just like sex!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58068.07
ETH 3133.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44